Skip to content

7 WAYS TO LOSE WEIGHT!

September 13, 2012

There is no doubt that all of us, AND I MEAN ALL OF US!, Could use to lose a couple pounds.

In fact, in my time in practice, the amount of people that have asked for help in losing weight has tripled in the last two years.

I, in fact, need to lose weight. Let me tell you first hand it is tough to do.  Last year, at this time, my weight was 245lbs.  That is ridiculous for my height!  5’11”.  I admit right now, i was fat.

I have no excuses, we could have come home from the hospital, cooked dinner at 8:30, hurried up to eat, call the hospital at ten, and been a little leaner because of a home cooked meal.  However, that wasn’t the case, we grabbed fast food, and the pounds grew.

So i sit here now 217lbs today.  That s 28lbs lighter then last year.  Basically a half a pound a week.  You may not think that is much, but if you are in for a lifestyle change, forever, then it is a good pace!

Literally it took these seven steps:

1.  Discipline. 

2.  Decrease portions.

3.  Paleo Diet. (If you dont know what it is then ask us).

4.  Crossfit.  I literally have decided to make time again to work out again.

5.  Again DISCIPLINE.

6.  Have one cheat day, mine was saturday, cook whatever you want!

7.  Find Happiness,  Do Not Sweat The Small Stuff Anymore!

I thank Hardbat Crossfit for giving me the opportunity to be a healthy man again.

Thats www.hardbatcrossfit.com.  They will guide your workouts to your fitness level.  \

Trust me, you want to lose weight and be healthier, along with Chiropractic care and your new workout lifestyle… living to see Great-Grandkids isnt out of the question.

 

Another Great Night,

 

Shaun E. Rinow, DC

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

